Expert Review: Moose Toys’ Bluey’s Light & Surprise Heeler House
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

For listenersOffer from Amazon

Turn the school run and nap time into listening time

  • Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
  • Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
  • Cancel anytime
Try Audible free Free trial for new members
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Toy Insider reviewed Moose Toys’ Bluey Light & Surprise Heeler House, a five-story, two-foot-tall playset listed at $149.99 and intended for ages 3 and up. The review highlights its 12 play areas, four figures, 30 play pieces and roof button with more than 50 sounds, phrases and songs; the set requires three AA batteries.

The Toy Insider has reviewed Moose Toys’ Bluey Light & Surprise Heeler House, a two-foot-tall, five-story playset listed at $149.99 for children ages 3 and up. The review describes a 12-area home with four Bluey character figures and a rooftop button that activates more than 50 sounds, phrases and songs, giving families product details to weigh before buying.

The playset includes figures of Bluey, Bingo, Chilli and Bandit, along with a sticker sheet, 30 play pieces and three surprise accessories, according to the product details in The Toy Insider’s review. Its 12 play areas include four rooms described as new additions, among them a laundry room. The home is designed for children to recreate scenes from the television series or make up their own stories.

A button on the roof activates more than 50 sounds, phrases and songs from the series. The set also has a light-up chimney that projects spinning moons and stars, modeled on the nightlight in Bluey’s room. The Toy Insider says the effect adds to the play experience; that is the reviewer’s assessment, rather than an independently measured outcome.

The review lists a manufacturer’s suggested retail price of $149.99 and an age recommendation of 3+. It also notes that the house requires three AA batteries, which are not identified in the supplied product information as included. The source does not give a retailer’s current price or stock status, so shoppers should check those details before purchasing.

At a glance
reportWhen: Review published; publication date not…
The developmentThe Toy Insider published an expert review of Moose Toys’ Bluey Light & Surprise Heeler House, detailing its features, price and play experience.

A Large Set for Shared Bluey Play

The review’s practical value is in spelling out what comes with a relatively large, higher-priced licensed playset: 12 play areas, four figures and 30 play pieces, plus electronic sounds and a light projection. Those details can help parents and gift-givers compare it with smaller Bluey toys or decide whether the house offers enough room and features for the children who will use it.

The Toy Insider describes the house as large enough for multiple children to play together and says its rooms and accessories can add play value alongside other Bluey toys. These are the reviewer’s judgments, not guarantees about how every child will use the set. The size, recommended age and need for batteries are concrete considerations for households, while the listed price gives buyers a reference point that may differ from current retail offers.

Amazon

Moose Toys Bluey Light and Surprise Heeler House playset

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Playset Includes

The Toy Insider presents the product as a toy version of the Heeler family home from the series. Its five-story structure is about two feet tall and contains 12 play areas. The review identifies four rooms as new play areas and names the laundry room as one example, but the supplied material does not enumerate every room.

The product is aimed at preschoolers and Bluey fans, with the listed age grade beginning at 3. The review says the accessories are mostly larger pieces, which it considers less easy to lose than small parts. That observation does not replace checking the manufacturer’s age guidance and product warnings. The source also does not state whether the set is subject to any recall; consumers can check the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s recall database for current notices.

““The playset is large enough for multiple kids to play.””

— The Toy Insider review

Amazon

Bluey Heeler family house playset with figures and accessories

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Price, Batteries and Room Details

The supplied review gives a $149.99 MSRP, but it does not establish the product’s current selling price, availability or whether retailers are offering discounts. It also does not specify whether the required three AA batteries come in the box. The source names the laundry room among the four new areas but does not list all 12 play areas or describe the dimensions of each room.

The report is a product review, not a controlled comparison or safety assessment. The reviewer’s comments about shared play, accessories and immersion should be understood as editorial impressions. The supplied material does not report testing results for durability, battery life, sound volume or performance over time, and it does not cite a CPSC recall check.

Amazon

Bluey toys playhouse with lights and sounds

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Check Retail and Product Details

No follow-up testing, price change or additional company announcement is included in the supplied report. For buyers, the next step is to compare the listed MSRP with current retailer listings and confirm what is included in the box, particularly the three AA batteries. Families should also check the packaging and manufacturer guidance for the 3+ age recommendation, and consult the CPSC recall database for any current notices before purchase.

The Toy Insider’s review gives readers a feature-by-feature account, but questions about long-term durability, battery life and how the set performs in everyday use remain unanswered in the source. Any further assessment would depend on additional testing or updated information from the manufacturer and retailers.

Amazon

AA batteries for Bluey Heeler House playset

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What is the Bluey Light & Surprise Heeler House?

It is a five-story playset about two feet tall from Moose Toys, based on the Heeler family home. The Toy Insider says it has 12 play areas and is intended for children ages 3 and up.

What comes in the box?

The review lists four figures—Bluey, Bingo, Chilli and Bandit—along with 30 play pieces, three surprise accessories and a sticker sheet. The source does not clarify whether batteries are included.

What do the lights and sounds do?

A button on the roof plays more than 50 sounds, phrases and songs, according to the product details. The light-up chimney projects spinning moons and stars.

How much does it cost, and what batteries does it need?

The Toy Insider lists a $149.99 MSRP and says the set requires three AA batteries. Current retailer prices and whether batteries are included are not specified in the supplied review.

Is the set suitable for toddlers?

The listed age recommendation is 3 years and up. Caregivers should follow the age guidance and warnings on the product packaging and check the CPSC recall database for current notices.

Source: rss

Parenting content here is informational. For medical questions about your child, consult a pediatrician.
HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Product Recall: My First Baby Spinner Sold By The Works (2609-0229)

No article text was provided. The people, event, and significance of the reported development cannot be established from the available information. .ab-wra

GBYMIUY Recalls Magnetic Stick Figure Toy Sets Due To Risk Of Serious Injury Or Death From Magnet Ingestion; Violate Mandatory Standard For Toys

The CPSC says about 10,750 GBYMIUY magnetic toy sets can release powerful magnets. Consumers should stop use and request a full refund.

Inside Hamleys’ Festive 15: What Makes A Holiday Hit?

Hamleys’ 2026 Festive 15 spans ages 18 months to adults, with collectibles, character-led play and prices from £10 to £75.

Punishing Heat Waves Are Becoming More Common In California. Most Schools Aren’t Prepared

An EdSource analysis found 45% of California K-12 students attend schools with 5% or less tree canopy in areas where they spend time.